Ironically, this quote speaks volumes! I have always been one to say exactly how I feel when I feel it. I always believed it’s better to say how you feel than bottle it up and it build up inside you until you explode!
Recently I have come to the realisation that silence is sometimes the best way to deal with things. Rather than saying things in the heat of the moment, it is better to address the issue with a clear mind. Remember Allah knows your intentions, holding your tongue, though it may be hard, will surely benefit you in the long run, InshaAllah. This is easier said than done and I am working hard to make this a habit. We wish to become better people everyday and our biggest enemy is our own self. 

‘Sometimes sabr and silence is better than expressing how you really feel.’ 

Let me know your thoughts.

N. Xoxo

